Surrey Golf



   Horne Park - U14 Rookie League Winners 2023                               Farnham - U18 Rookie League Winners 2023

About the Rookie League:

The aim of the Rookie League is to give experienced and inexperienced players the opportunity to play for their Clubs in a competitive team environment, whilst gaining valuable match and playing experience outside of their own Clubs.

The U14 League was introduced in 2007 & the U18 League was introduced in 2016.

Although the two age groups are separate competitions, the basic rules are the same. Teams will consist of four players and the intention is that whilst competitive, the Rookie League is also fun and friendly.

Each team is required to play the other teams in their zone both home and away, and the winners from each zone will move forward to the semi-finals. Winners of zone 1 will play winners of zone 3, and winners of zone 2 will play winners of zone 4.

The two winning semi-finalists in each age group will then contest the finals.

2024 Rookie League Draw:

U14 League:

Zone 1 Zone 2 Zone 3 Zone 4

Banstead Downs

Farnham Burhill Horne Park


Sunbury Cuddington Reigate Hill


Sunningdale Heath Kingswood Walton Heath
Wentworth West Byfleet Tyrrells Wood

U18 League:

Zone 1 Zone 2 Zone 3 Zone 4
Bramley                                   Camberley Heath                        Burhill                               Hampton Court Palace
Surbiton Farnham   Cuddington Horne Park
Wentworth Sunbury Farleigh Malden
West Surrey West Byfleet Kingswood Walton Heath

2024 Rookie League Results Tables:

Please click on the links below to be taken to the results table for each respective zone:

U14 Results Tables:

U18 Results Tables:

Rookie League Winners:


2023 Horne Park Farnham
2022 Burhill Burhill
2021 Cancelled (COVID-19) Cancelled (COVID-19)
2020 Cancelled (COVID-19) Cancelled (COVID-19)
2019 Horne Park Foxhills
2018 Wentworth Foxhills
2017 Camberley Heath Cuddington
2016 Farleigh Wentworth
2015 Farleigh
2014 Foxhills
2013 Cuddington

2012 Burhill

2011 Betchworth Park
2010 Farleigh
2009 Farnham

2008 Epsom
2007 Betchworth Park

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.