Surrey Golf

Mens Order Of Merit

2022 Order of Merit Qualifying Event and Results

Players are automatically entered into the Order of Merit, for which there is no Entry Fee. 

Should the field in any 36-hole Individual Stroke Play Event be such that one-third or more of the starting field are of handicap index 2 or less, then that event is designated a 'Major Individual Stroke Play Event'.

The 6 County Champions will be joined by the 9 top players in the Order of Merit to bring the field for the Surrey Amateur Masters to 15 players.

In the event of a tie for the 15th place, this is resolved by relative positions in the County Championship Qualifying Compeition and then, but only as far as is necessary to resolve the tie, in the most recent Major Individual Stoke Play Event(s).

For Ranking Events please see below.

Points Allocations - please click here  

The 2021 Order of Merit Winner - Aadam Syed

The 2021 Masters Winner - Sam Wood

Automatic Invitation to The Surrey Masters (Sunday 23rd October 2022)

County Champion - 27/05/2022 West Byfleet GC - Charlie Crockett - Addington Palace

Seniors Champion - 06/06/2022 The Richmond GC - Tom Hawkings - Sunningdale

Mid Age Champion - 16/06/2022 Malden GC - Peter Crocombe - Roehampton

Club Foursomes - 02/09/2022 West Surrey GC - Chris Matthews & James Boyle - West Surrey

Colts Championship - 15/09/2022 Croham Hurst GC - Harry Uzzell - Wentworth

2022 Mens Order of Merit Standings  - Click here

2022 Mens Order of Merit Events

Date Open
22nd April 2022 John Cross Bowl - Worplesdon Golf Club
5th June 2022  West Surrey Woolpack
25th June 2022   The Addington Mens Open
26th June 2022 Silver Frigate - Farnham Golf Club
6th July 2022

Mitcham Open


Reigate Hill Open
31st July 2022 Drift Mens Open
3rd August 2022 Addington Palace Mens Open - cancelled
13th August 2022 Guildford Open

1st September 2022 

The Downs Trophy - Purley Downs Golf Club
9th September 2022 Alan Way Trophy - Woodcote Park
11th September 2022 The Devils Punchbowl - Hindhead
TBC Milford Open

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.