The Captains' Cup is won by Burhill



Surrey Captains Junior Leagues Cup

At Burhill Golf Club

Monday 22nd October 2018

Junior Club Teams who have won one of the various Surrey leagues during the season are invited to participate in the Surrey Captains Junior League Cup that is kindly sponsored each year by the Society of Surrey Golf Captains.

The winners of the previous year’s event, Burhill host the following years event.


The Clubs who qualified for this year’s event were;


Kingswood (Kingstone & District League)

Burhill (Guildford & District League) and the holders from 2017

Horne Park (Keppler League)

Windlesham (90’s League)

Cuddington (Fairway League)

Redhill & Reigate (Futures League)


The competition is boys and girls with the format of six aside full handicapped stableford with the best five cards to count, the teams are mixed up in amongst different 3balls and the New course at Burhill was used with a shotgun start at 12:30pm.

After some excellent golf the teams came in ready for some food whilst the officials worked out all the scores.


In the end the Burhill team of Herry Ji, Eliot MacGregor, James Pritchard, David Gurr, Ben Wilson and Harley Yates ran out the comfortable winners, albeit on their own course but it must be said they had some excellent scores with four of their six players scoring 40pts or more!! A well-deserved win.


The presentation of prizes was made by Surrey Captains Graham Woolcott who also present a Cheque sponsoring the event to Surrey County Secretary Steve McNeill.


Our thanks to Burhill Golf Club for hosting this event and looking after everyone.


Steve McNeill

County Secretary


    results grid 



 Well done to Burhill for winning the Guildford & District League and then the Captains' Cup



  League History        linkto the page where you can find the various Leagues contact details




Print page
background image